Welcome Discount! Save $5 off any Fingbox purchase with promo code WELCOME5.
Get Promo
a picture of the cebit australia logo
CeBIT Australia: Fing’s Network Security Device Showcasing in Sydney!
May 2, 2018
A picture of the CES Asia logo
Fingbox is Attending CES Asia – Come See the Latest in Network Security!
June 1, 2018

Scheduled Maintenance on 4 June 2018

Scheduled Maintenance on 4 June 2018

We’re upgrading our servers on 4 June 2018 (10AM-2PM CEST/9AM-1PM BST/4-8AM EDT/1-5AM PST) to improve the security, quality and stability of Fing services.

During this time, Creating new Fing Accounts, Fingbox Device, FingKit and Fing Cloud API’s will not be available.

Better Security with Server Upgrade

Here are the details of why this maintenance needs to be completed.

The migration to new servers includes very important security updates. These updates are in preparation of TLS 1.0 being discontinued which is a recommendation of the PCI SSC industries.

After this update we’ll stop accepting TLS 1.0 requests on the new installation. Learn more about TLS discontinuation.

Some old machines that don’t support TLS 1.1 may stop working. The full compatibility list is available here. Windows users on Internet Explorer 10 may have to explicitly enable TLS 1.1.

We’re sorry for any inconvenience this may cause but rest assured the Fing Team will be doing our best to get things up and running as quickly as possible.

If you have any questions about the scheduled maintenance or anything else, just write to us on support@fing.io.

Violet Chepil
Violet Chepil
Head of Marketing at Fing